Другие журналы

scientific edition of Bauman MSTU

SCIENCE & EDUCATION

Bauman Moscow State Technical University.   El № FS 77 - 48211.   ISSN 1994-0408

Axisymmetric Oscillations of Membrane-Separated Bilayer Fluid in a Closed Vessel

# 12, December 2016
DOI: 10.7463/1216.0852775
Article file: SE-BMSTU...o310.pdf (395.78Kb)
authors: D.A. Goncharov1,*, A.A. Pozhalostin1



1 Bauman Moscow State Technical University, Moscow, Russia

The paper deals with the problem of small oscillations of bilayer liquid separated by a membrane in a closed vessel. This problem arises when studying the behavior of the liquid component of the fuel in the spacecraft tanks in their interaction with the elements of systems providing the start-up of the propulsion system.
The problem of small oscillations is considered in the linear formulation. We consider symmetrical motion of liquid. The membrane is assumed to be thin, elastic, and non-inertial. The liquid completely fills the cylindrical vessel. We consider motion of an ideal and viscous incompressible liquid. On the vessel walls the flow tangency condition is fulfilled. The liquid container volume satisfies the condition of continuity, which in the area under consideration takes a form of the Laplace equation. The differential equation of membrane motion is written with the right-hand side, which includes the hydrodynamic liquid-induced pressure. Restricted deflection of the membrane center and zero movements of the membrane contour stipulate boundary conditions for the equation of membrane motion.
Integrating the Laplace equation we obtain the expression for the liquid velocity potential in the areas above and below membrane. Writing the equation of the membrane motion for deflection rate, representing the function of membrane deflection rate in accordance with the Fourier method as a product of functions of coordinates and time, we can integrate the expressions for the function of membrane deflection. Fulfilling the boundary conditions for the function of membrane deflection together with the boundary conditions for the Laplace equation, we can obtain an analytical expression for the function of membrane deflection and a frequency equation for the given boundary value problem.
It can be seen that for a range of tensions typical for used materials, which are considered, for example, in V.M. Polyaev’s monograph, the frequency values of natural oscillations of the membrane will be much higher than the frequency of natural oscillations of the liquid that fills the cylinder of a given radius and height determined from the known relationship.

References
  1. Ibrahim R.A. Liquid sloshing dynamics: theory and applications. Camb., N.Y., Cambridge Univ. Press, 2005. 948 p.
  2. Poliaev V.M., Bagrov V.V., Kurpatenkov A.V. Kapilliarnye sistemy otbora zhidkosti iz bakov kosmicheskikh letatel’nykh apparatov[Capillary system of selection of the liquid from the tank to the spacecraft]. Moscow, Energomash Publ., 1997. 327 p. (in Russian).
  3. Sapozhnikov V.B., Menshikov V.A., Partola I.S., Korolkov A.V. Development of ideas of professor V.V. Polyaev on application of porous-meshed materials for internal tank devices providing repeated many times start-up of liquid propellant engines. Vestnik MGTU im. N.E. Baumana. Ser. Mashinostroenie [Herald of the Bauman MSTU. Ser. Mechanical Engineering], 2006, no. 2, pp. 78–88 (in Russian).
  4. Ivanov V.P., Partola I.S. The combined fuel draining control system for liquid oxygen and liquid hydrogen upper stage. Vestnik Samarskogo Universiteta. Aerokosmicheskaia tekhnika, tekhnologii i mashinostroenie [Vestnik of Samara Univ. Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering], 2011, no. 3-1(27), spec. iss., pp. 28–34 (in Russian).
  5. Sapozhnikov V.B., Krylov V.I., Novikov Yu.M., Yagodnikov D.A. Ground tests of capillary phase separators based on combined porous mesh material for fuel tanks of liquid propellant engine in propulsion installations of space crafts, top steps of carrier rockets and upper-stage rockets. Inzhenernyj zhurnal: nauka i innovatsii [Engineering J.: Science and Innovation], 2013, no. 4(16). DOI: 10.18698/2308-6033-2013-4-707 (in Russian).
  6. Sances D.J., Gangadharan S.N., Sudermann J.E., Marsell B. CFD fuel slosh modeling of fluid-structure interaction in spacecraft propellant tanks with diaphragms. 51st AIAA/ASME/ASCE/AHS/ASC Structures, Structural Dynamics, and Materials Conference(Orlando, Florida, USA, 12-15 April, 2010): Collection of technical papers. Wash., AIAA, 2010.
  7. Schlee K., Gangadharan S.N., Ristow J., Sudermann J., Walker C., Hubert C. Modeling and parameter estimation of spacecraft fuel slosh. 29th Annual AAS Rocky Mountain Section Guidance and Control Conference(Breckenridge, Colorado, USA, Febr. 4-8, 2006): Proc. San Diego, AAS, 2006.
  8. Kononov Yu.N., Tatarenko E.A. Free vibrations of two-layer fluid with an elastic membrane on the free and internal surfaces. Akustichnij visnik [Acoustic Bulletin], 2003, vol. 3, no. 6, pp. 44-52. Available at: http://dspace.nbuv.gov.ua/handle/123456789/982, accessed 01.12.2016.
  9. Aliev I.N., Yurchenko S.O., Nazarova E.V. On the problem of instability of the boundary of two media of finite thickness. J. of Engineering Physics and Thermophysics, 2007, vol. 80, no. 6, pp. 1199-1205. DOI: 10.1007/s10891-007-0154-1
  10. Sretenskij L.N. Teoriia volnovykh dvizhenij zhidkosti [The theory of wave motions of fluid]. Modcow, Nauka Publ., 1977. 815 p. (in Russian).
  11. Bukreev V.I., Sturova I.V., Chebotnikov A.V. Seiche oscillations in a reservoir filled with a double-layer fluid. Izvestiia RAN. Mekhanika zhidkosti i gaza [Fluid Dynamics], 2014, vol. 49, no. 3, pp. 395 - 402. DOI: 10.1134/S0015462814030119
  12. Sturova I.V. Internal seiches in a basin filled with a continuously stratified fluid. Izvestiia RAN. Mekhanika zhidkosti i gaza [Fluid Dynamics], 2014, vol. 49, no. 6, pp. 761-769. DOI: 10.1134/S0015462814060076
  13. Kalinichenko V.A., Korovina L.I., Nesterov S.V., Aung Naing Soe. The features of fluid oscillations in a rectangular vessel with local bottom irregularities. Inzhenernyj zhurnal: nauka i innovatsii [Engineering J.: Science and Innovation], 2014, no. 12(36). DOI: 10.18698/2308-6033-2014-12-1345 (in Russian).
  14. Kalinichenko V.A., Aung Naing Soe. An experimental study of coupled vibrations of the tank with liquid. Vestnik MGTU im. N.E. Baumana. Ser. Estestvennye nauki  [Herald of the Bauman MSTU. Ser.: Natural sciences], 2015, no. 1(58). DOI: 10.18698/1812-3368-2015-1-14-25 (in Russian).
  15. D’yachenko M.I., Orlov V.V., Temnov A.N. A problem of propellant oscillations in cylindrical and conical tanks. Nauka i obrazovanie MGTU im. N.E. Baumana [Science and Education of the Bauman MSTU], 2013, no. 11, pp. 175 - 192. DOI: 10.7463/1113.0623923 (in Russian).
  16. Pozhalostin A.A., Goncharov D.A. Free axisymmetric oscillations of two-layered liquid with the elastic separator between layers in the presence of surface tension forces. Inzhenernyj zhurnal: nauka i innovatsii [Engineering J.: Science and Innovation], 2013, no.12(24). DOI: 10.18698/2308-6033-2013-12-1147 (in Russian).
  17. Kochin N.E., Kibel’ I.A., Roze N.V. Teoreticheskaia gidromekhanika[Theoretical hydromechanics]. Moscow, Fizmatgiz Publ., 1963. Pt. 1. 584 p. (in Russian).
  18. Mikhlin S.G. Linejnye uravneniia v chastnykh proizvodnykh [Linear partial differential equations]. Moscow, Vysshaia shkola Publ., 1977. 431 p. (in Russian).

Thematic rubrics:
Поделиться:
 
SEARCH
 
elibrary crossref ulrichsweb neicon rusycon
Photos
 
Events
 
News



Authors
Press-releases
Library
Conferences
About Project
Rambler's Top100
Phone: +7 (915) 336-07-65 (строго: среда; пятница c 11-00 до 17-00)
  RSS
© 2003-2017 «Наука и образование»
Перепечатка материалов журнала без согласования с редакцией запрещена
 Phone: +7 (915) 336-07-65 (строго: среда; пятница c 11-00 до 17-00)

Другие журналы

научное издание МГТУ им. Н.Э. Баумана

НАУКА и ОБРАЗОВАНИЕ

Издатель ФГБОУ ВПО "МГТУ им. Н.Э. Баумана". Эл № ФС 77 - 48211.  ISSN 1994-0408

Осесимметричные колебания двухслойной жидкости, разделенной мембраной, в закрытом сосуде

# 12, декабрь 2016
DOI: 10.7463/1216.0852775
Файл статьи: SE-BMSTU...o310.pdf (395.78Кб)
авторы: Гончаров Д. А.1,*, Пожалостин А. А.1

УДК 534-141

1 МГТУ им. Н.Э. Баумана, Москва, Россия

В работе рассматривается задача о малых колебаниях двухслойной жидкости, разделенной мембраной, в закрытом сосуде. Указанная задача возникает при исследовании поведения жидких компонент топлива в баках космических летательных аппаратов при их взаимодействии с элементами систем обеспечения запуска двигательной установки.
Задача о малых колебаниях рассматривается в линейной постановке. Рассматриваются осесимметричные движения жидкости. Мембрана полагается тонкой, упругой и безынерционной. Жидкость полностью заполняет цилиндрический сосуд. Рассматриваются движения идеальной, невязкой, несжимаемой жидкости. На стенках сосуда выполняются условия непротекания. В объеме сосуда для жидкости выполняется условие неразрывности, которое в рассматриваемой области принимает вид уравнения Лапласа. Дифференциальное уравнение движения мембраны записывается с правой частью, куда входит гидродинамическое давление от жидкости. Граничные условия для уравнения движения мембраны обусловлены ограниченностью прогиба центра мембраны и равенством нулю перемещений контура мембраны.
Интегрируя уравнение Лапласа получим выражения для потенциалов скоростей жидкости в областях выше и ниже мембраны. Записывая уравнение движения мембраны для скорости прогиба, представляя функцию скорости прогиба мембраны, в соответствии с методом Фурье, в виде произведения функций координат и времени, мы сможем проинтегрировать выражения для функции прогиба мембраны. Выполняя граничные условия для функции прогиба мембраны, совместно с граничными условиями для уравнения Лапласа, мы можем получить аналитическое выражение для функции прогиба мембраны и частотное уравнение для данной краевой задачи.
Можно видеть, что для диапазона натяжений, характерных для используемых материалов рассмотренных, например в монографии В.М. Поляева, значения частот собственных колебаний мембраны будут значительно превосходить частоты собственных колебаний жидкости, заполняющей цилиндр заданного радиуса и высоты, определяемых из известного соотношения.

Список литературы
  1. Ibrahim R.A. Liquid sloshing dynamics: theory and applications. Camb.; N.Y.: Cambridge Univ. Press, 2005. 948 p.
  2. Поляев В.M., Багров В.В., Курпатенков А.В. и др. Капиллярные системы отбора жидкости из баков космических летательных аппаратов. М.: Энергомаш, 1997. 327 с.
  3. Сапожников В.Б., Меньшиков В.А., Партола И.С., Корольков А.В. Развитие идей профессора В.М. Поляева по применению пористо-сетчатых материалов для внутрибаковых устройств, обеспечивающих многократный запуск жидкостных ракетных двигателей // Вестник МГТУ им. Н.Э. Баумана. Сер.: Машиностроение. 2006. № 2. С. 78 - 88.
  4. Иванов В.П., Партола И.С. Комбинированная система управления расходованием топлива кислородно-водородного разгонного блока // Вестник Самарского ун-та. Аэрокосмическая техника, технологии и машиностроение. 2011. № 3-1(27). Спец. вып.: Материалы Междунар. науч.-техн. конф. «Проблемы и перспективы развития двигателестроения» (Самара, 28-30 июня 2011 г.). С. 28 – 34.
  5. Сапожников В.Б., Крылов В.И., Новиков Ю.М., Ягодников Д.А. Наземная отработка капиллярных фазоразделителей на основе комбинированных пористо-сетчатых материалов для топливных баков жидкостных ракетных двигателей верхних ступеней ракет-носителей, разгонных блоков и космических аппаратов // Инженерный журнал: наука и инновации. Электрон. журн. 2013. № 4(16). DOI: 10.18698/2308-6033-2013-4-707
  6. Sances D.J., Gangadharan S.N., Sudermann J.E., Marsell B. CFD fuel slosh modeling of fluid-structure interaction in spacecraft propellant tanks with diaphragms // 51st AIAA/ASME/ASCE/AHS/ASC Structures, Structural Dynamics, and Materials Conference (Orlando, Florida, USA, 12-15 April, 2010): Collection of technical papers. Wash.: AIAA, 2010.
  7. Schlee K., Gangadharan S.N., Ristow J., Sudermann J., Walker C., Hubert C. Modeling and parameter estimation of spacecraft fuel slosh // 29th Annual AAS Rocky Mountain Section Guidance and Control Conference (Breckenridge, Colorado, USA, 4-8 Febr., 2006): Proc. San Diego: AAS, 2006.
  8. Кононов Ю.Н., Татаренко E.A. Свободные колебания двухслойной жидкости с упругими мембранами на свободной и внутренней поверхностях // Акустичний вiсник. 2003. Т. 6. № 3. С. 44 - 52. Режим доступа:http://dspace.nbuv.gov.ua/handle/123456789/982 (дата обращения 01.12.2016)
  9. Aliev I.N., Yurchenko S.О., Nazarova E.V. On the problem of instability of the boundary of two media of finite thickness // J. of Engineering Physics and Thermophysics. 2007. Vol. 80, no. 6. P. 1199-1205. DOI: 10.1007/s10891-007-0154-1
  10. Сретенский Л.Н. Теория волновых движений жидкости. 2-е изд. М.: Наука, 1977. 815 с.
  11. Букреев В.И., Стурова И.В., Чеботников А.В. Сейшевые колебания в бассейне, заполненном двухслойной жидкостью // Изв. РАН. Механика жидкости и газа. 2014. № 3. С. 110–118.
  12. Стурова И.В. Внутренние сейши в водоеме, заполненном непрерывно стратифицированной жидкостью // Изв. РАН. Механика жидкости и газа. 2014. № 6. С. 70-79.
  13. Калиниченко В.А., Коровина Л.И., Нестеров С.В., Со А.Н. Особенности колебаний жидкости в прямоугольном сосуде с локальными нерегулярностями дна // Инженерный журнал: наука и инновации. Электрон. журн. 2014. № 12(36). DOI: 10.18698/2308-6033-2014-12-1345
  14. Калиниченко В.A., Со А.Н. Экспериментальное исследование связанных колебаний сосуда с жидкостью // Вестник МГТУ им. Н.Э. Баумана. Сер. Естественные науки. 2015. № 1(58). С. 14 - 25. DOI: 10.18698/1812-3368-2015-1-14-25
  15. Дьяченко М.И., Орлов В.В., Темнов А.Н. Колебания жидкого топлива в цилиндрических и конических емкостях // Наука и образование. МГТУ им. Н.Э. Баумана. Электрон. журн. 2013. № 11. С. 175 – 192. DOI:10.7463/1113.0623923
  16. Пожалостин А.А., Гончаров Д.А. Свободные осесимметричные колебания двухслойной жидкости с упругим разделителем между слоями при наличии сил поверхностного натяжения // Инженерный журнал: наука и инновации. Электрон. журн. 2013. № 12(24). DOI: 10.18698/2308-6033-2013-12-1147
  17. Кочин Н.Е., Кибель И.А., Розе Н.В. Теоретическая гидромеханика. 6-е изд. Ч.1. М.: Физматгиз, 1963. 584 с.
  18. Михлин С.Г. Линейные уравнения в частных производных. М.: Высш. шк., 1977. 431 с.

Тематические рубрики:
Поделиться:
 
ПОИСК
 
elibrary crossref ulrichsweb neicon rusycon
 
ЮБИЛЕИ
ФОТОРЕПОРТАЖИ
 
СОБЫТИЯ
 
НОВОСТНАЯ ЛЕНТА



Авторы
Пресс-релизы
Библиотека
Конференции
Выставки
О проекте
Rambler's Top100
Телефон: +7 (915) 336-07-65 (строго: среда; пятница c 11-00 до 17-00)
  RSS
© 2003-2017 «Наука и образование»
Перепечатка материалов журнала без согласования с редакцией запрещена
 Тел.: +7 (915) 336-07-65 (строго: среда; пятница c 11-00 до 17-00)